A year on the 5:2 way of eating

A year on the 5:2 way of eating

So I might not have stuck to keeping a blog updated, but I did stick with the fasting ! I thought it might be getting on for a year, and remembered that I’d started a blog. If I remember I will weigh myself on the 1st June, but as of now I weight 176.4 pounds ( 12st8). Nearly a year ago I weighed 202lb – 14st6.

Plenty of ups and downs – some of the bigger ups have been where I had a week or two off for holidays, Christmas etc. But the trend is pretty clear, and for me now fasting two days a week is a well established habit. I sometimes swap days and do Monday and Wednesday if I’m out on a Thurs, or Tues and Thurs for the bank holiday, but baring a couple of weeks a year, I have stuck to it, and not found it too hard.

I’m still running too, and in fact I go out with my running club on a Monday night and quite often run 7 miles having eaten nothing since dinner on Sunday evening.

Leave a Reply

